Throwback Thursday April 7th, 2016 The Police – “Message In a Bottle” 

The Police released their single “Message In a Bottle” on their album Regatta de Blanc on October 2 in 1979. The song was later released as a single September 21 of 1979. Reggatta de Blanc is one of my all time favorite albums. It’s put together very well and has the perfect balance of highs and lows. It reminds me of when I was younger and my dad would have this song playing either in his car or on the stereo system at the house. I never really get tired of it I had the CD in my car for three weeks and never once did a skip a song… I did play “Message In a Bottle” on repeat quite a bit. “Message In the Bottle” that one Police song that every one knows because it is one of their best songs. It will forever be one of my favorite songs.

Leave a comment