Throwback Thursday April 7th, 2016 Earth, Wind, & Fire – “September”

“September” was first released as a single on November 18, 1978.  Best of Earth, Wind, & Fire, Vol. 1 was released on November 23, 1978 it included the new song “September”. Including this song in the bands “Best of” album was a bold choice but it ended up being correct with the song making Billboard’s Top 100 Songs in 1979.  Honestly I never really listened to this song until Maurice White died in February. In the tribute to him the played this song and I instantly liked it. This song is just a “feel good” song. I can’t help but dance when I hear this song being played. I used to play it in the morning at school to get my self mental prepared for the school day and to wake me up.This song is an awesome song and if you were like me and hadn’t really listened to it listen to it I promise you won’t regret.

Leave a comment